To remove someone from your team, select the menu in the upper right corner of the site (it looks like 3 grey lines), go to My Profile, then My Team. 



Find the profile card of the person you wish to remove, select the small circle with a white V in it and choose ‘remove from team’. The member will be removed with no notification sent to them.